logo


Candidate 1

Au Pair Angels Candidate CV – Candidate 5

Personal details:

Age

33

Nationality

South African

Area of Residence

Lonehill

Countries travelled to

None

Over Seas Au Pair Experience

None

Marital status

Married

Number of Children (If any)

2

Ages of Children

6 years and 5 months

Where do your children stay during the day?

Eldest attends school, youngest is at home with a full time nanny

Who will care for your children should they fall ill?

Nanny, if critical their father

Work requirement:

Hours available to work

Monday – Friday 07:00 – 17:00 OR Half Day

Salary

R8 000.00 (Full Day) R5 000.00 (Half day) +R3.25 per km

Are you able to live in?

No

Are you able to work on weekends?

No

Youngest child you have cared for?

Premature baby – born at 31 weeks

Special needs experience?

No

Education:

Proficient in English (Y/N)

Yes

Other languages

Shona and Zulu

Tertiary Education

None

Future Studies

Course on special needs

Highest level of Education

Matric

CPR, First Aid & Choking Training

Yes – completed 2016

Other Training

Professional Child care college – Basic Childcare course

Driver’s license First Issue

2015

Vehicle make, model and year?

Toyota Corolla Professional 2012

Cooking Skills

Yes – Children’s meals.

Most Recent Reference:

  • Au Pair – 1 Girl aged 4 months August 2016 – February 2017
  • Nappy changing
  • Proper stimulation – indoor, outdoor play
  • Clearing play area and putting Charlie’s room in-order.
  • Introducing solids.

Reason for leaving: Maternity leave
*Reference received and confirmed.
This serves to confirm that the candidate was employed as an Au Pair to my daughter for 6 months. She joined us when my daughter was 5 months old. She is punctual, trust-worthy, loving and kind with a radiant personality.  During the time she looked after my daughter I found her to be both caring and a diligent employee. She was always well presented and cares for her appearance. She is a good communicator and her command of English is very good. She is confident and loyal and very willing to learn and adapt to new suggestions.  I always found my daughter to be clean and content in her care.  She was an excellent Au Pair and her and my daughter formed a strong bond.  This was evident when she would arrive as my daughter would smile and laugh with excitement.  Her time management skills are very good.  She was a pleasure to have in our house and I have the utmost confidence in her judgement and maturity, and I always felt comfortable leaving my daughter with her.

  • Domestic Nanny – After obtaining her driver’s license was promoted to Au Pair – Girl from birth, she was 31 weeks premature

May 2010 – August 2015

  • Responsible for feeds
  • Records of nappy changes, weaning of milk to solids, potty training and giving medicine
  • Stimulation – puzzles, painting, storytelling and reading.

Reason for leaving: Family relocated
*Reference received

Au Pair Angels